领航者舰队成员

勇敢无畏的自由潜水员Fred Buyle 与Ulysse Nardin雅典表携手合作

海洋腕表制造商Ulysse Nardin雅典表非常自豪地宣布与自由潜水员、摄影师Fred Buyle建立合作关系。在过去的三十年间,作为水底探险家,Buyle大部分时间都潜入深海,仅用相机和可见光,在屏住一口气的时间内来捕捉海洋身处的光影。

阳光、水、空气。Fred Buyle正使用水底摄影来改变我们看待海洋的方式。得益于他大胆的探险精神,我们可以从鲸鱼的角度欣赏南极的冰山、和鲨鱼同游、以及从水下60米处透过海水仰望耀眼的阳光。

在不破坏脆弱的海洋生态环境的情况下,Buyle利用他的艺术背景来捕捉电影中很少见到的生物,供生物学家标记。他能够携带相机,深吸一口气后深入60米的深海,用自然光及自由潜水技术拍摄照片。出生于比利时的Buyle善于捕捉鲨鱼在自然栖息地的影像,在没有任何保护罩的情况下,与锤头鲨、虎头鲨,甚至大白鲨这样的标志性物种一起自在的潜水。

为了陪同Buyle抵达海洋深处,雅典表制造出一款防水深度高达1000米的耐用、实用运动型腕表——潜水系列深潜腕表。雅典表的行政总裁Patrick Pruniaux表示:“在流动性变化如此之大的时代,能够随身携带一件表明自己真实身份的物品,真是太好了。”这款腕表搭载自制UN-320机芯,配备资深潜水员所需的一切功能:排氦阀、可拆卸钛金属防护、可延伸可调节橡胶表带、易于操控(戴着潜水手套亦可以)的12齿大表圈。表盘装饰15头鲨鱼,表背装饰1头鲨鱼——提醒人们人类只是海洋深处的一名访客;海洋首先属于这些海洋动物。

Buyle表示:“小时候,有三件东西最让我着迷:自行车、帆船和机械表。三者蕴含共同的特点:先进技术、自然能量和一点点魔力。”

才华横溢、大胆谦逊的Fred Buyle从未停止带给我们惊喜。

亚历克斯•凯泽尔格 超越风速

航海制表品牌雅典表隆重宣布与世界首位以帆板装备,突破100公里水上时速的先驱缔结合作关系。法国风筝冲浪手亚历克斯•凯泽尔格(Alex Caizergues)在所有板类运动排行榜上名列前茅,他是目前世界风筝冲浪纪录保持者,其纪录为500米距离平均时速107.3公里,相当于57.98节。

凭借坚韧不拔的耐力,亚历克斯在板类运动界屡创佳绩,成就斐然。他热爱冒险:不管是运动还是人文冒险,均令他热血沸腾,激励他超越极限。因此,亚历克斯加入雅典表日益壮大的探险者队伍,实属自然之举。雅典表以非凡作品致献现代的历险英雄“奥德修斯”,即现代的开拓者,那些热衷打破规则、拔锚起航、逆风而行的勇士,敬献美丽奇想。

亚历克斯表示:“在有利的北风中顺风滑行和家庭午餐聚会之间取舍,我选择风筝冲浪。”他继续说道:“实际上,我随风而生。”这是一种心甘情愿的献身。  “必须全力以赴,才不会出局。鉴于级别不断提升,每年的挑战性也越来越大。”进行风筝冲浪时,我们独自站在冲浪板上,亦独自面对航海时计。运动员与制表品牌始终关系密切,他总结道:“时间对我而言至关重要,我们合作无间。” 

雅典表《Deep Dive千米潜水表》陪伴亚历克斯纵横水面。这款运动腕表坚固实用,防水深度达1000米。《Deep Dive千米潜水表》搭载表厂自制机芯UN-320,各项功能均精心考究,专为水下及水上极限运动而设计,包括排氦阀门、可拆卸钛金属表冠保护装置、可延展和可调节的橡胶表带,及配有12个凹槽齿的特大表圈,便于操作。表盘装饰15条鲨鱼,表壳底盖亦压印一条鲨鱼,提醒我们,人类只是海洋的过客,动物才是海洋的主人。

亚历克斯•凯泽尔格个性坚毅、谦恭有礼、才华横溢,不断以非凡表现震撼世人。

法裔澳籍水手、航海家

Sebastien Destremau是法裔澳籍船长、航海家,1998年悉尼至霍巴特帆船比赛获胜者,有人认为该项赛事是世界上难度最大的帆船比赛。2016年,Sebastien Destremau决定尝试一项难度更大的挑战—法国旺底(帆迪)不靠岸单人环球航海赛(the Vendée Globe),这是全球单人赛中最令人心生畏惧的终极挑战。然而,Sebastien Destremau攻克了重重技术难关,在食物短缺、船身破裂的情况下,最终实现了目标,历时124天,在莱萨布勒多洛讷(Sables d’Olonne)越过终点线,成为一位凯旋而归的英雄。Sebastien Destremau曾代表法国队获得五次奥运会冠军。

—曾五次参加“美洲杯帆船赛”

—历时124天完成2016年法国旺底(帆迪)不靠岸单人环球航海赛

—一次悉尼至霍巴特帆船比赛获胜者

—乘坐“the Flying Dutchman”参加过一次奥运会

—乘坐“Calero Solo Transat 2016”获得单人赛胜利

法国单板滑雪比赛冠军,冲浪爱好者,高山海洋探险家

世界单板滑雪比赛冠军,法国运动员Mathieu Crépel在他15岁时曾被邀请参加“北极挑战赛”(the Arctic Challenge,单板滑雪运动爱好者自发组织的单板滑雪比赛)。之后Mathieu Crépel在“水晶球”比赛(the Crystal Globe competition)中获胜,成为首位获得半管赛世界冠军头衔的法国人。在2007年于瑞士阿罗萨举办的世界锦标赛上,他是第一位完成反脚背转动作的选手,成为单板滑雪运动史上独一无二的运动员。Mathieu Crépel还曾代表法国队参加2006年冬季奥运会。他同时是一位冲浪爱好者,熟知大自然、水循环和季节更替,如今冲浪和单板滑雪运动对他来说同等重要,他的日常生活就在高山与大海,雪花与浪花之间游走。

—2006年世界单板职业巡回赛(TTR)冠军

—2007年两次国际滑雪联合会(FIS)比赛冠军

—2010年X games银牌获得者

—2016年Legendary Banked Slalom获胜者

—两次参加奥运会(2006年和2010年)

关于Romain Pilliard

Romain Pilliard是法国航海家,生于巴黎,在布列塔尼和家人度假时初次尝试帆船运动。他参加了2000年和2001年的La Solitaire du Figaro活动,并以船员身份参与航行,吸引了英国航海家Ellen MacArthur的注意。他和妻子共同创办了一家专门从事帆船运动的营销公司——EOL体育公司。2008年,他们共同筹办了法国首届Belle-Île大型帆船巡回赛,到目前为止,此项活动已集结了500多艘船只参赛。

2018年,他将参加杜鲁姆航线冒险之旅。届时将驾驶Ellen MacArthur名下的再利用改装帆船参与这次航海之旅。Romain Pilliard为这艘三体帆船注入了第二次生命,他希望借此证明循环经济的可行性,倡导未来的可持续发展。他完全秉持并完整诠释了雅典表的哲学理念,而他自己也非常清楚保护环境的必要性。

Team of "Ulysses"

FEARLESS FREE DIVER FRED BUYLE

Ulysse Nardin, watchmaker of the oceans, is proud to announce its partnership with free diver and photographer Buyle. Underwater explorer, Buyle has spent most of the last three decades beneath the surface of the seas capturing images in the watery depths with just a camera, available light and one breath of air.

Sunlight, water, air. Fred Buyle is using his underwater photography to change the way we see the seas. Thanks to his bold exploration, we can marvel at the icebergs of Antarctica from an orca’s point of view, swim with sharks, and look up from 60m below the surface at the sun shining through the water.

Without disrupting the fragile marine environment, Buyle uses his artistic background to capture little-seen animals of the deep on film, tagging them for biologists in the process. Able to reach 60m on one lungful of air with his camera, his images are taken with natural light and one breath of air. Belgian-born Buyle is specialized in capturing images of sharks in their natural habitats, without a protective cage, diving freely with iconic species such as hammerheads, tigers and even great white sharks.

To accompany Buyle into the ocean depths, Ulysse Nardin has created the Diver Deep Dive, a robust, functional sports watch, water resistant to 1000 meters. “At a time when our mobility is changing so much, it’s great to be able to carry an object with you all the time that says so much about who you are”, says Patrick Pruniaux, CEO of Ulysse Nardin. Powered by the in-house UN-320 caliber it has everything a serious diver needs: a helium escape valve, removable titanium guard, an expandable, adjustable rubber strap and a large bezel with 12-nothed teeth for easy manipulation, even with diving gloves. Fifteen sharks adorn the dial and one more is stamped on the back – a reminder that man is only a visitor in the ocean’s depths; the seas belong first to the animals.

“Three things have fascinated me since I was small kid: bicycles, sailboats and mechanical watches. The three share one technical aspect, natural energy and a little bit of magic”, said Buyle. 

Bold, respectful and talented, Fred Buyle has not finished surprising us.

ALEX CAIZERGUES, FASTER THAN THE WIND !

Ulysse Nardin, watchmaker of the oceans, is proud to announce its partnership with French kitesurfer Alex Caizergues. With an impressive list of achievements to his name across all board sports, Caiz-ergues currently holds the World Sailing Speed Kitesurfing record, with a run averaging 107.3 km/h, or 57.98 knots (over 500m). He is the first to surpass 100 km/h on the water by sail power.

Through sheer determination and perseverance, Alex has carved out a career for himself, a life, in the world of board sports. He is first and foremost a lover of adventure, both as an athlete and as a person: adventure is what drives him and gives him the strength to push past any limits. Given this, it was only natural for Alex to join the growing armada of Ulysse Nardin’s adventurers. Ulysse Nardin sets its sights on modern adventurers, on the Ulysses of today, on those who love to break the rules, cast off their moorings and swim against the current. On Beautiful Freaks.

“If it comes down to a choice between a session in a favourable mistral and a family lunch, I pick the kite”, says Alex, justifying himself. He goes on: “I live by the rhythm of the wind”. His is a life of sacrifices and determination.  “You have to give everything to stay in the race. And it gets harder and harder every year because the level just keeps going up”. In kitesurfing, you’re on your own on the board, as well as against the stopwatch. Athletes and watchmakers have always been connected. “Time is crucial to me and the synergy is real”, he concludes. 

Alex is accompanied on the water by Ulysse Nardin’s Diver Deep Dive, a sturdy and functional sports watch that is water-resistant to a depth of 1,000 metres. Powered by the in-house UN-320 calibre, the features of the Diver Deep Dive have been designed for extreme sports enthusiasts both under and on the water: a helium valve, a detachable titanium guard, an expandable and adjustable leather strap and a large bezel fitted with 12 notched teeth for easy manipulation. Its dial is decorated with 15 sharks, plus another stamped onto the caseback, to remind us that man only visits the oceans and that the sea belongs to the animals that inhabit it.

Determined, respectful and talented, Alex Caizergues still has plenty of surprises in store.

French-Australian sailor and navigator

French/Australian skipper and navigator Sebastien Destremau, winner of the 1998 Sydney-Hobart race – considered by some to be the most difficult sailing race in the world – decided to try an even greater challenge in 2016; the Vendée Globe, the supreme challenge of the sport’s most daunting around-the-world solo race. Overcoming technical troubles, lack of food and even a cracked hull, he accomplished his goal, crossing the finish line 124 days later at Sables d’Olonne to a conquering hero’s welcome. The five-time world champion has also represented France at the Olympic Games.

- 5 times America’s Cup competitor

- 124 days alone at sea for the 2016 Vendée Globe Ocean Race

- One Sydney-Hobart victory

- One Olympic participation aboard the Flying Dutchman

- One solo victory aboard the Calero Solo Transat 2016

French snowboarding champion, real-life waterman and mountain/ocean explorer

World Champion snowboarder and French athlete Mathieu Crépel was invited to take part in the Arctic Challenge at the tender age of 15. He went on to win the Crystal Globe competition, becoming the first of his nationality to earn a half pipe world title. At the 2007 World Championships in Arosa, Switzerland, he became the first person ever to land a switch backside 1260 in competition, distinguishing him from all other snowboarders in history. He also represented France at the 2006 Olympic Winter Games. Mathieu Crepel is a real-life « waterman »: aware of Nature, water cycles and the seasons, his passion for surf has become as important as snowboard and he now splits his time between mountain and ocean, snowflakes and waves.

- 2006 TTR world champion

- 2007 2 times FIS world champion

- 2010 X games silver medalist

- 2016 winner of the legendary banked slalom

- 2 times Olympian (2006 & 2010)