THE NEW MARINE TORPILLEUR.
THE MARK OF A CAPTAIN.

A timepiece for those who captain their own destiny.
Streamlined. Dynamic.
The youngest descendant of generations of watchmaking craftsmanship, this chronometer is made for a modern era.

Portait de Patrik P. Hoffmann

Patrik P. Hoffmann, CEO d’Ulysse Nardin, est un vétéran chevronné de l’industrie horlogère. Avec une énergie et une volonté caractéristiques, il a repris la quête passionnée de son prédécesseur Rolf W. Schnyder : s’attacher aux idéaux d’indépendance et d’innovation qui ont fait la réputation de la Maison.

Comme Schnyder avant lui, Patrik Hoffmann découvre l’horlogerie suisse en Asie. En effet, les deux se sont rencontrés en Malaisie.

Né à Reigoldswil en Suisse, Patrik se forme d’abord à la comptabilité en Suisse, avant que le goût de l’aventure ne l’amène à poursuivre ses études aux États-Unis, où il ajoute l’anglais, le marketing et le commerce international à son répertoire.De retour en Suisse au début des années 1990, sa première immersion dans le monde de l’horlogerie se fait en tant que Directeur commercial régional chez les horlogers Oris SA.

Comme Schnyder avant lui, Patrik Hoffmann découvre l’horlogerie suisse en Asie.En 1996, il déménage à Kuala Lumpur, Malaisie, pour superviser l’ensemble des opérations de marketing de Swiss Prestige Limited à Singapour et en Malaisie.Au cours des deux années suivantes, il endosse un grand nombre de responsabilités : Directeur d’Oris International Ltd, Hong Kong, et Directeur Général Asie-Pacifique pour Oris SA Switzerland.

Pendant son séjour en Malaisie, Patrik rencontre Rolf W. Schnyder, alors propriétaire et président de la société horlogère suisse Ulysse Nardin. M. Schnyder cherche alors un leader dynamique pour développer le marché américain pour Ulysse Nardin.Il recherche une forte personnalité ayant de solides compétences en marketing et une grande connaissance du secteur de l’horlogerie à l’international. Rolf W. Schnyder et Patrik Hoffmann réalisent rapidement qu’ils partagent la même vision.

Lorsque Rolf W. Schnyder et Patrik Hoffmann se rencontrent pour la première fois, il leur faut peu de temps pour réaliser qu’ils partagent la même vision.

En 1999, Patrik Hoffmann déménage en Floride lorsqu’il devient le nouveau Président-directeur général d’Ulysse Nardin pour l’Amérique du Nord et les Caraïbes.Sous son leadership, Ulysse Nardin connaît un développement important à l’étranger.En 2008, il est nommé Vice-Président des ventes et du marketing Monde, divisant ainsi son temps de travail entre le siège d’Ulysse Nardin au Locle, Suisse, et la Floride. En 2010, Patrik supervise l’ouverture de la première boutique Ulysse Nardin aux États-Unis, une autre étape importante de l’histoire de l’entreprise.Depuis qu’il occupe le poste de CEO, Patrik Hoffmann travaille à nouveau en Suisse à temps complet, dirigeant fièrement Ulysse Nardin, prêt à accompagner la société vers un avenir prometteur. 

Ulysse Nardin utilise des cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure expérience de navigation. En continuant la navigation, nous estimons que vous acceptez leur utilisation.

OK

THE NEW MARINE TORPILLEUR.
THE MARK OF A CAPTAIN.

A timepiece for those who captain their own destiny.
Streamlined. Dynamic.
The youngest descendant of generations of watchmaking craftsmanship, this chronometer is made for a modern era.

Portrait of Patrik P. Hoffmann

The CEO of Ulysse Nardin, Patrik P. Hoffmann, is a seasoned veteran of the watchmaking industry. With characteristic energy and drive, he has taken up the passionate quest of his predessor, Rolf W. Schnyder: to hold fast to the ideals of independence and innovation that have made the company's name.

Like Schnyder before him, Hoffmann gained experience in the Swiss watchmaking industry in Asia. In fact, the two met in Malaysia.

Born in Reigoldswil, Switzerland, Patrik originally trained in Switzerland as an accountant, before a sense of adventure lead him to pursue his studies in the USA, where he added English, Marketing and International Sales Management to his repertoire. Back in Switzerland in the early 1990s, his first plunge into the world of watchmaking was as Regional Sales Manager at the watchmakers Oris SA.

Like Schnyder before him, Hoffmann had a stint in the Swiss watchmaking industry in Asia. In 1996, he moved to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to supervise all marketing operations in Singapore and Malaysia for Swiss Prestige Limited. The following two years saw him assume an increasing amount of responsibility: as Manager of Oris International Ltd, Hong Kong and Managing Director of the Asia Pacific region for Oris SA Switzerland.

During his sojourn in Malaysia, Patrik met Rolf W. Schnyder, who was then the owner and president of the Swiss watchmaker Ulysse Nardin. Mr Schnyder was looking for a dynamic leader to build up the U.S. market for Ulysse Nardin. He needed a strong personality with solid marketing skills and a thorough knowledge of the international watch industry. Schnyder and Hoffmann quickly realized that they shared the same vision.

When Schnyder and Hoffmann first met, it didn't take long before they realized they shared the same vision.

In 1999, Hoffmann relocated to sunny Florida, the new Vice President and Managing Director of Ulysse Nardin for North America and the Caribbean. Under his leadership, Ulysse Nardin enjoyed a hugely expanded presence overseas. In 2008, he was appointed Vice President of Sales and Marketing Worldwide, dividing his working time between Ulysse Nardin headquarters in le Locle, Switzerland and Florida, USA. In 2010, Patrik oversaw the opening of the first freestanding Ulysse Nardin boutique in the United States, another milestone in the company's history. Since taking over as CEO, Hoffmann is back in Switzerland full time, proudly at the helm of Ulysse Nardin, ready to navigate the company towards a promising future.

Ulysse Nardin uses cookies to offer you a better experience of navigation. By continuing the navigation, we believe you accept their use.

OK